Balls of Fury

Starring: Dan Fogler, Christopher Walken, George Lopez, and Maggie Q

If their balls are furious then my balls are outright explosive!

In a movie all about balls there is also a constant theme of hard rods with a flared-out circle shape at the end. To my knowledge their are two ways to play ping-pong. My way… or the highway.

As the current CHAMPION of my family’s ping-pong invitational I acknowledge that i am the best, the greatest, and the most talented to ever set foot inside my house at the noble game of ping-pong.

I destroy by opponents with a controlled mixture of plutonium-enriched slams and spins taught to me by the most prestigious ping-pong masters in Asia I am unbeatable. It is highly unlikely that I will ever be beaten… EVER.

But, getting back to the movie. I must say that the first half is outrageously better than the second. I laughed multiple times at the slapstick humor Fogler brings to the table throughout the movie. To Walken’s credit though, he is easy to produce chuckles and laughter.

While the first half is a better movie, the second appeals to the non-moviegoer side of me. The ping-pong CHAMPION side. I am forced to appreciate the skills displayed in every match the characters play in. But i am unwilling to even think that any of the characters in the movie could beat ME.

Or MY explosive balls.

Rating: $7 out of $12

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Balls of Fury”

  1. toyportfolio Says:

    You are truly the champion…but what’s the deal with the little “i”s?

Leave a comment